On Change

For the most part, I’d say I dig change. But that’s me being biased because I’m a Sagittarius and I am astronomically aligned and born into liking it.  But sometimes, I can be a real liar. I hate change. There’s no denying on that.

I hate changing my route home because I’d have to pick up something after school. I hate moving to a different classroom because changing classrooms does not really affect my  learning. I’d most likely just nod and nod and leave the classroom with 0% increase in intellectual capabilities. I hate taking of my chipped nail polish and putting the same color on again. I hate having to change my sheets because they’re in their dirtiest state which basically means, it’s when they’re the most comfortable in.

As much as I hate to quote whoever said ‘The only thing that’s constant in life is change’ I don’t have any choice but to agree with it. And maybe just cuss over it.

There will come a point in your life where you want to change. Maybe it isn’t now, but it will come. Being stuck on the same loop over and over again gets really boring, don’t you think?

Napoleon won hundreds of battles doing the same ‘powerful’ and ‘glorious’ technique, until he introduced a new strategy for the fallen Battle of Waterloo. If Napoleon did not change up the plan and mess with it, they could have conquered the whole world. Now, where’s the fun in that?

Learn from Napoleon and take risks. Because the only way you can learn is to fail – and maybe read books and listen to your professor. But that’s a different story.

5 thoughts on “On Change

  1. It is indeed the only constant, and even if stagnant is more comfortable for a while, given time it starts to smell:-) Change is the very essence of life…and it means the tough times will pass too…

    Like

  2. Change is only required when something sucks, or has the prospect of sucking. If things are great, why would you change that? If things aren’t great, why wouldn’t you?

    Like

What do you think about this post?

