Don’t Fall in Love with Me

Don’t fall in love with me as a writer. Fall in love with me as a person and not my written language.

Don’t fall in love with the stories I tell. Fall in love with the words coming out of my mouth and not the ones on my hand.

Don’t fall in love with me with the words from my mouth. I am not good in saying what I really mean to say. Fall in love with my unsaid thoughts.

Don’t fall in love with my thoughts. My mind is packed with words I could not fit in a sentence. Fall in love with me a person.

Don’t fall in love with me as person. I am nothing but a nutshell in another nutshell wanting to get out from something I’m tied to. I am complicated and simple at the same time. I am failure at something I’m successful at. I am uncomfortable with forced limerence and terrified of familiarity. I am a cracked shell on a dead snail, just waiting. Always waiting.

Don’t fall in love with me, it’s not going to end well.

12 thoughts on “Don’t Fall in Love with Me

  1. Wonderfully worded…. a story of highs and lows… Do…don’t….do,…don’t. It felt as if I was on a see-saw reading this. The ending was cut-throat…. Perfectly wrapped up.

    Like

  2. and what if the love is unrequitted.. What if one falls in love with you–the person–and you’re already in love.
    I was thinking ’bout something and this post amplified it. Nice writ!

    Like

  3. Aw..it is really a great post. really I can say that my reader start to get to know me more because he said what I write on my blog is like his own story. and he is so captivated by my words.

    Thanks for this beautiful words.
    REgards,

    Like

What do you think about this post?

