An Apology

Not that you would really care, but here’s my attempt on roses, chocolates and cheesy love letters.

Ever Dearest Readers,

It’s been a while since I wrote to you. Actually, it’s been almost two months. It’s not that I didn’t want to. Seriously, I’ve been scramming my walls and nailing my head to finally make out a verdict that never happened, until now. I wish I could say I’ve been too busy with school works, extra-curricular activities and other productive events but I’m not. In two months, I have only been eating, drinking, sleeping, punishing myself for that bar of chocolate, contemplating my future, more drinking and more eating. Not exactly what I was aiming for.

Look at where those two months flew by. Gone. By the wind. Just like that movie. Yes.

You see, I thought in two months I would have accomplished something I would reward myself with a bottle of whiskey for. In two months, I could have written 8 blog posts if I did one per week and not have to write this silly apology letter to you. I could have lost a minimum of 15 lbs. if I only stick to Insanity Workout. I could have run 10 miles just around my neighborhood for an hour everyday. I could have aced all my classes if I worked hard enough to pass homework, attend all lectures and ravishingly study for major exams.  But yet again, laziness and Katrina were such a team. We’re inseparable.

However, carrying all those regrets on my shoulders could only take me a minute slower than how fast I should be going. So, I’m gonna leave that all behind. Those regrets, disappointments, heartbreaks and everything else. I hope you, my dear readers, would do the same. Let’s forget my absence and rejoice for I have returned. Drink to that! Seriously. No actually, put that vodka down. NOW.

Anyway, I didn’t mean to be such an emo in this letter. I don’t mean to make you feel pity for me. I’m okay. I really am. All I wanted to discuss in this long overdue letter was that I was being a lazy bitch but I’m still going to keep this blog up and see where my laziness will take me.

Much love,

Katrina L.

2 thoughts on “An Apology

What do you think about this post?

