Things To Do When You’re Internet is Down

Two nights ago, I came home and the ‘No Internet Access’ message welcomed me with bang and some party poppers. I couldn’t check my Facebook, which is not much of a deal, or go on sites that are completely weird that it makes my mum stare at my screen for a minute and look at me saying ‘You enjoy this?’. Yes, I admit it, I am the typical 2000’s teenager. My life at home makes up of me sleeping, eating, annoying my dogs and on my laptop.

So, when the internet went down that night, I got bored. I have my other 3 choices but a.) I’m too active to sleep, b.) There’s nothing in the fridge and c.) Well let me think about that again. And because I’m such a good person, I’m going to help you figure out how NOT to get bored when you’re internet is having some problems.

  • Reset your router
  • Punch your router once. If it still does not work, continue punching
  • Make lemonade
  • Sell lemonades
  • Get rich and get someone to fix your router
  • Annoy your dogs, or whatever your pet is. Scare them with a broom, splash them some water or draw eyebrows on them. It’s weird, but that’s kind of what I do. DON’T CALL THE ANIMAL POLICE! I SWEAR I’M NOT HURTING THEM.
  • Read a book
  • Blow your router (not the sexual way ew gross)
  • Do your homework. Now you have more time to sleep in class than copying your seatmate’s homework
  • Do some creative DIYs and sob because you’re not creative enough to make the easiest origami ever
  • Uninstall unused programs in your computer
  • Clean out your computer
  • Stress out why you’re internet is down
  • Go on Google, type out ‘Why is my internet broken?’ and realize you don’t have internet
  • Find a bug on your Wi-Fi router
  • Literally a bug, not the computer-termed one
  • Clean the webs out of your router
  • Make lists
  • Make weird lists like this
  • Slam your Wi-Fi Router to the floor
  • Hope for the best
  • Cry because you just broke your router (HA HA HA)
  • Think about your mission in life
  • Think about your future
  • Think about your parents dying
  • Cry
  • Cry because you broke your router
  • Cry because you’re embarrassed you’re crying because you broke your router
  • Wipe those tears
  • Walk to the fridge
  • Find some comfort food
  • Walk back to your room
  • Eat your comfort food
  • Cry because you broke your router
9 thoughts on “Things To Do When You’re Internet is Down

  1. – Reset your router
    – Punch your router once. If it still does not work, continue punching
    – If it doesn’t work at all Punch the person next to you coz he/she is a bad luck !!! ” except your Mom”

    Like

What do you think about this post?

