How I Run This Blog

  1. Coffee. Because I can’t fucking sleep at what mundanes call bedtime. My body loves to watch the sunrise every morning and sleep the day away. Leaving me worried that yet again, I didn’t do anything productive for the day. I know I’ve made up a complete list of the things I’ve wanted to do, but not even a single one was scratched out of the list. I finished one book out of the 50 I promised and never even made a short film that is actually worth publishing. WHAT AM I DOING WITH MY LIFE?
  2. Bullshit feelings. I can’t talk to anybody because I have fucking trust issues and the thought of them black mailing me like the drama Pretty Little Liars has, scares the shit out of me. And that’s why this blog exists, because I don’t have anyone in my life worth telling what I’m going through, so I resent to these strangers who reads my posts, and just stand there and not say a word of comfort to this little girl who’s going through so much. Not that I actually want you to pity me. It’s okay, just stand over there and listen to me whine about shit.
  3. Of more feelings.  Because number two is not enough for how much feelings I’ve got. Aha.
Peace out.
Thank you for judging me and my blog. ;)
15 thoughts on “How I Run This Blog

  1. many bloggers write their blogs for the same reason you cite: ” because I don’t have anyone in my life worth telling what I’m going through”. it’s true for me. I am sure it’s true for many. and so, instead of trusting someone we can see and know, we choose to trust someone, out there, whom we can’t see. I understand it, because I do it, too. Never stop asking the question “what am I doing with my life.” Of course, asking this question will always make you uncomfortable – and that’s a good thing. Those who don’t ask the question are comfortable – until that one day when reality breaks in – around age 35 – and they realize that they have done nothing.

    Like

  2. I’m sorry you are hurting & struggling. It’s super hard to find people that warrant your trust of spilling all too. I have always asked myself what I’m doing with my life. I am very motivated and still things have not come together like I expected them too. I would have preferred to be much more stable/ successful in my business by now. BUT things had to work out the way they did for me to learn, improve and grow. My advice: try not to be too hard on yourself. It’s a challenge to figure out what you want so early on. It’s a process. DO experience life! By following and heading down one path, you may find a love for something else completely unexpected and before you know it, all these different paths converge into one and all that knowledge and skills that you’ve acquired along the way comes together to help you in whatever you decide to pursue.

    Like

  3. It’s why I blog too–stuff no one will listen to. As for readers who don’t respond to my efforts–I believe they aren’t actually reading the posts or just are overwhelmed with their own lives.

    Don’t be too critical with yourself, it opens the door for others to be as well. You’re talented so believe in yourself during those times when it seems like no one else does.

    Like

  4. My sanity comes only from journal and creative writing (including my blog), music, movies and performance. It sounds as if you are of a similar gene. If I may come along side you as one who is likely twice your age and say, I’ve lived in the shit. You are right, it does stink! But, I guarantee, it will pass. The ultimate question is, “what the frek do I do while I’m in the shit?”
    You are doing right. Write it out and let us all hear your cry. Scream your mighty “YAWP!” to the skies and birds of a feather will flock together. No matter where you are, we will come to roost with you awhile and although there may be many who do not understand and are confused and offended by us, we are the few, the proud, the Creative! Continue, continue, continue…

    Like

What do you think about this post?

