Why I Love Being a Girl

  1. That time of the month may be the worst but it sure as hell is the time we feel like evil queens in fairy tales. I can eat so much junk food and not get judged. I can complain and whine most of the time but people would be too scared fight me. I can lay in bed and watch sad romantic movies all day and night but people will be considerate and would even make me popcorn to go with the movie . It may hurt and it can be messy but who doesn’t really want that kind of life every once in a while?
  2. I can away with everything, only if I ask nicely. Saying Thank you, smiling all the time and the puppy dog eyes always work. Yeah, boys can try our little ‘tricks’ but really? You’d sacrifice masculinity for a 200 dollar driving ticket? Nah, I don’t think so. You’d also get a bonus of Gay Recognition with that. 
  3. I can wear guy clothes. Meaning, I can wear sweatpants, baggy hoodies and skater shoes and people will be okay with it and pass it as a lazy day look. As for guys, they would look funny in heels and tank tops.
  4. If we’re on a sinking ship, we get the first dibs on a lifeboat. (Refer Titanic)
  5. Zac, Ian, Brad, Tom, Jon and Leo. Do I need to explain this one?
  6. Beer. I can drink beer and pull a really ‘sour-face’. I don’t have to pretend to like what I’m drinking and act as if it’s cool to have a beer with a temperature of the Philippines in my hand.
  7. I don’t have to put too much hot sauce on my pizza tough.
  8. Pick up lines. They are not something we need to practice.
  9. Our wallets have a place for coins and pennies.
  10. GIRLS NIGHT!! I can wear scruffy scarfs and feathers and too much pink and eat unhealthy junk food and paint our nails. Oh my God, paint our nails!!!
  11. Girls with guy names can be pretty cool, but it doesn’t work the other way round. 
  12. I can get away any physical activity in school by using my period as an excuse.
  13. Girls’ reputation isn’t based on how I made it to the basketball team.
  14. I don’t have to worry about getting hit ‘down there’. 
  15. I don’t have to spend for anything on a first date.
  16. I can listen to One Direction all day and not get make fun of.
  17. Free rides. Because I have a sacred treasure, people – especially the guys are scared to let send me home alone. So they always end up taking me home, or taking me home.
  18. Girls give really really really good advice.
  19. I don’t have to wear pants if I choose not to. I can wear shorts, which are premature pants, and not get sweaty legs during the summer. Or I could wear skirts which are very comfortable and look presentable with just a tank top and a maxi skirt on.
  20. I can put on colorful shit on my face and look a million dollars. I don’t have to put up with people’s stares at me for wearing makeup because I’m a girl.
  21. I can do girly stuff, like paint my dog’s nails’ pink, wear an all pink outfit and pink-themed slumber party, because girls like pink.
  22. We don’t have to grow so much hair. (e.g Facial and chest hair)
  23. It’s socially acceptable to have crushes on the opposite sex. And I can stare at Mila Kunis’ photos and I won’t be judged because she’s too sexy and her hair and makeup is perfect.
  24. Height doesn’t really matter. We’ve got heels to take care of that.
  25. I get to have mani-pedis and not get strange stares at the salon.
  26. Most clothing shops are for girls. Wohoo!
  27. I can shake my booty at a bar and give you my number but most likely I PROBABLY WONT.
  28. I can ask a guy out. I can come up to any guy and say ‘Hey, do you want to go and eat pizza with me and then go somewhere with a wide-screen TV and an Xbox and then we make out after?’ Sure, I have NEVER asked a guy out but I can do it if I want to. But I probably wont have the enough courage to do that, so I might as well scratch this off the list.
  29. I can shave my legs and it would feel like a baby’s bum. And at night, I can keep on touching it because it’s so smooth and it feels good.
  30. I can punch a guy and not get into a really huge trouble with hospitals and police and shit, because he thinks I’m too delicate to get punched on the face
3 thoughts on “Why I Love Being a Girl

  1. Hey K,
    Thanks for the follow, interesting post, I love being a woman and I wouldn’t want to change that!
    B

    Like

  2. damn, it seems that you’ve considered everything…
    but I would tell you being a guy is something else! :p

    Like

What do you think about this post?

