Under Construction

It’s 2am and I’m still awake, thinking and thinking.

I need changes. On my blog, tumblr, school and life.

I’m not really a perfectionist. I don’t really care what I have put up, at least I had something to show. Nawmsayin’? But there are two sides of everything, and I have realized how much this ‘motto’ has affected my life. It has kept me from keeping my grades stable unlike how it used to, and has put my future at stake. But the brighter side is that I always settle for less, always being happy of what’s in front of me and never actually ask for something better. Then again, it’s also a bad motive. It’s annoying how I just realized this when I’m 17.

I guess all I’m saying is that I need to reboot and re-channel my ‘perspectives’ and do better. My mum always tells me ‘You’re better than you know’ maybe she’s right, we’ll never know.

– KatrinaLabra

What do you think about this post?

